HEADING TO JAPAN

Hello! Man the last several months at home have been full of exciting things that God has done. He has allowed me to spend a lot of time with my family and also reconnect with people all over. The first two months that I was back in the states, I got to work a temporary marketing job at CRISTACAMPS Island Lake & Miracle Ranch. This was a really good time of fellowship and growth in community. God did a lot in those two months to prepare my heart.

Then I headed out on a mass adventure to reconnect with people. I traveled to Oregon twice, visited Oklahoma and Texas and just today returned from Canada. God has been so faithful in allowing me to reconnect with people and continue to build relationship and community. I also have been visiting some local churches and recently got to speak for the youth at one church that is partnering with me while I am in Japan.

In the next month I will finish getting all the supplies that I will need for Japan as well as work to raise the last bit of monthly support needed. I want to be faithful to do all that God asks me in this time of preparation, but ultimately I know that the support is going to come completely from Him.

Right now I am 1/3rd of the way there in my monthly support raising. Please be praying to see if God is asking you to partner with me in what He is doing in Japan. I need to raise about $1,000 per month more in support and then I will have everything needed to return.

Thank you again for your love, prayers and support. You are my homebase and I am so blessed because of this.

Devin

8 responses to “HEADING TO JAPAN”

  1. Pete says :

    Looking forward to getting you over here!!

    • devinvandermeulen says :

      Thanks Pete! I am so excited to return to Tokyo. Please continue to lift me up in pray that I might walk in faith not unbelief. I am excited to see how God provides the rest of the support money still needed. : ) See you soon!

  2. Amanda says :

    Hey – saw on Facebook you were getting your Visa and things ready to return to sweet Tokyo! I, too, am heading back in a few months (Praise God!) to work with Chi Alpha again. I’ll be praying for you!

    Amanda

  3. minuiperiannath says :

    I know this is an old post but I have a lot of resonance out of it as I just finished a season of getting filled up at the Kansas City Boiler Room and am now reconnecting with people (Texas, then MN and WI before heading to Japan for missionary service in Fukushima). Thought I’d say hi and blessings 🙂

Leave a Reply

