UPDATE, PRAISE REPORT & PRAYER REQUEST

God is so faithful! Recently I have been working in Oregon with some of my college friends in a church called Godsong. One of the exciting things about being part of the community here is the fact that the whole church is going through a journey of stepping out in faith. God is specifically speaking to dreams and desires of the heart. It has been very encouraging to be in fellowship with believers who are pushing forward and beginning to walk into the dreams that God has placed on hearts.

One recent sunday, a guest speaker taught on dreams, goals and callings. At the end of the service I went up for prayer and God really spoke to me. The person praying for me gave me this word, “Devin, don’t wait till you get to Japan to start ministry. Start now. What you will do in Japan starts today”. God really encouraged me with this. Right now, in this time of preparation, fundraising and waiting, I am able to love on Jesus, pour into community, advance His kingdom and also get to work with youth. All of this is what I will be doing in Japan. I am excited to know that not only is God preparing me now, He is also releasing me now.

Also in the past couple of weeks, God has brought in three new monthly supports! I am really grateful to everyone who is partnering with me in what God is doing in Japan! Please be praying that God continues to put Japan on peoples hearts. I am still needing to raise more monthly support before I can go.

Thank you for all of your prayers and support!

Devin  

ImageBecome a monthly supporter here.

Leave a Reply

