PHILIPPINES OUTREACH TRIP

On July 27 I will be helping lead a team to Olongapo, Philippines. Last year as a YWAM DTS student, I went to a YWAM base in Olongapo during my outreach. This year I will be taking our YWAM Tokyo school on outreach to the same base. I am so excited to be returning to the Philippines. God has given me a heart for that base and for the amazing people there. The above video describes the stories and testimonies of the girls at the base; many of whom I know personally. Each girl at the base has come out of a life of prostitution and each is encountering the love of the Father and seeing Him radically restore their life, families and identity.

Although it is still quiet a ways away, I wanted to start sharing about this trip because I am looking to raise support for this outreach. To cover the cost of airfare and food I am looking to raise $1,000 for the trip to the Philippines. Please be praying about wether you can help with one time donations for this upcoming trip.

In addition to working at the base, we plan to:

1) Mark each day with worship, prayer and thankfulness
(Matthew 22:36-40)

2) Do street evangelism, prayer walks, and pray for healing throughout
Olongapo (Matthew 28:16-20)

3) Do bar ministry to tell more girl about the YWAM base where they can go to get out of their lifestyle of prostitution (John 4)

4) Work with one of the houses of prayer and local church for evangelism

5) Visit a local orphanage in the area

6) And radically love on the girls, their children and each other

2 responses to “PHILIPPINES OUTREACH TRIP”

  1. Joshua says :

    Great blog….and I’m glad you could use my video. THIS is why I made it.
    Please ‘like’ us on facbook though, and post it up on your wall for your freinds to see.
    https://www.facebook.com/LiveOnMission?ref=ts

    Blessings

    Joshua – LiveOnMission

Leave a Reply

