HELLO FROM AMERICA

Header

UPDATE: Hello everyone! I hope that you all had a fantastic Christmas and are getting excited for New Years. As many of you may know, God provided a way for me to come home for the holidays and I am super grateful. For the past few weeks I have been spending time with my family, seeing many amazing friends and going on lots of adventures. God is good and has continued to show His faithfulness during this time. It has been very interesting being back in America after being gone for 9 months. There has been much that has gone through my mind and heart and much that God and I have been talking about. It was good to visit my hometown and church in Tacoma, WA. I was again reminded of my desire to see God bring revival to the Northwest and it was really good to continue to pray into that and ask God to release more and more of His kingdom. I also have been talking to God about my return to Japan and what He has in store for this next year. Please be praying that He continues to lead me, guide me and grow me into all that He has for me. I really love you guys and am super grateful for your prayer and support. Thank you! This has been a fantastic year. And now…. some photos of food, family and places in America:

61379_610547716304_2015396056_n

Sadie and I got to meet up with Kasey, one of the students from this last DTS, in Tacoma!

409551_612449056004_2046114404_n

I got to have Christmas with my family and Skype with my brother Timothy who is working out of state.

430901_610993637674_225421305_n

I got to visit some of my favorite beautiful places in the Northwest.

Screen Shot 2012-12-29 at 3.10.23 PM

I got to eat yummy Western food again!

Screen Shot 2012-12-29 at 3.11.03 PM

And enjoy my Mom’s wonderful homemade bread.

Screen Shot 2012-12-29 at 3.12.17 PM

I got to ride 3 planes! 2 of which took me to visit Sadie’s home in Alaska.

zphotoI got to go on adventures in a winterwonderland with Sadie and her family

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

