Hello from Japan!

Greetings

Last I wrote, YWAM Tokyo had sent a team down to Kumamoto to help with the emergency earthquake work. All of our team members have since returned and shared good reports of the efforts down there. Much has come together but the people of that area could still use prayer. If you have this area on your heart and mind and would like to know more, please send me an email and I would love to discuss further.

In other news, one of my dear friends is getting married in Washington in November, I am therefore beginning plans for a trip to the States relatively soon. Please pray that God will give me wisdom in planning this trip as there are many variables to consider. I deeply love the opportunity to visit home but I must also consider my responsibilities here. OH, I would also love prayer for cheap tickets.

I am currently focusing on three main things. 1) Japanese language study. I have been intentionally practicing conversation more and more with Japanese friends and I am seeing growth from the grammar learned in classes. 2) North Korea Intercession. Still continuing to meet and pray for North Korea as that is a place I care deeply for. 3) Design. Been working a lot for my local church Cornerstone Tokyo and its been great. Also, I am nearly finished building the bilingual version of the YWAM Tokyo website. If you would like to see more of what I have been working on send me a message and I can share.

Lastly, I would like to share about my need for a new camera. My previous camera served me over 7 years and was a great asset. It has come to the end of its life and I really need to get a new one. However, such purchases can be difficult. Would you prayerfully consider giving even a little toward this goal? I created a 2min informational video here if you are interested:

GoFundMe

Leave a Reply

